le Pavillon au Bord de la Rivière, замок Сенешо

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/18

Необычных, но впечатляющих размеров, неожиданно оформленный, безупречный, у подножия нашего частного замка, этот дом на берегу реки имеет хорошо расположенный сад и является убежищем, созданным для вашего удовольствия и отдыха.

Проходя через частные ворота, вы будете предметом зависти туристов, исследующих деревню, поскольку эти ворота ведут в сад с его набережной и речным балконом 17-го века, заманчиво видимым со многих мест, но недоступным для всех, кроме вас.

Павильон был построен для удовольствия владельцев Шато-де-Сенешо, и легко представить себе, как дамы гуляли на свежем воздухе, пока кавалеры курили трубки и обсуждали серьезные дела.

Этот простой, но совершенной формы павильон находится на одном конце нижнего сада, и у вас есть вид на всю длину и ширину территории с потрясающим фоном известняковых скал и стен на одном конце, оборонительные стены замка Сенешо с одной стороны и река и поля с другой.

Когда вы войдете через частные ворота, ваш взгляд будет прикован к реке и известняковым скалам слева от вас, и у вас возникнет соблазн пройти мимо павильона по речному проходу и террасе, вплоть до речного балкона. Тем не менее, ваши хозяева проведут вас в отель, позволяя вам исследовать территорию на досуге. Внутри вы обнаружите теплое и гостеприимное убежище, уютное, но роскошное, интимное и романтическое, с видом на реку и сельскую местность крупным планом.  

В жаркий летний день у вас так много вариантов: насладиться прохладой здания, свернувшись калачиком в кресле с книгой для чтения, или лениво растянуться на диване, чтобы вздремнуть, или полежать в тени навес с теплом солнца вокруг вас, а для тех, кто стремится усилить свой загар, весь сад в вашем распоряжении для принятия солнечных ванн.

В такой непосредственной близости от реки этот отель идеально подходит для тех, кто любит купаться, или, может быть, вы захотите взять с собой доску для серфинга. На всем протяжении реки можно взять напрокат каноэ, а среди местных жителей очень популярна рыбалка.

В более прохладные месяцы дровяная печь добавляет видимого тепла к фоновому отоплению, и дом становится уютным и уединенным, когда вы закрываете холодную  и потягиваете горячий шоколад или бокал вина.

Вечера в павильоне прекрасны, с пением птиц, и даже живущие в башне совы устраивают шоу. Шум реки успокаивает ваши проблемы, и сон приходит так легко, как сельский воздух убаюкивает вас в полной релаксации.

le Pavillon au Bord de la Rivière, Château des Sénéchaux

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/18

Of unusual yet impressive proportions, unexpectedly appointed, impeccable, and at the foot of our private château, this property by the river, has a well placed garden, and is a refuge, made for your pleasure and relaxation.

Accessed through a private gate, you will be the envy of the tourists exploring the village, since this gate leads to the garden with its riverside walkway and 17th century river balcony, temptingly visible from many places, but inaccessible to all but you.

The Pavillon was built for the pleasure of the owners of the Château des Sénéchaux, and it is easy to imagine the ladies taking the air whilst the gentlemen smoked their pipes and discussed serious matters.

This simple, but perfectly-formed pavilion sits at one end of the lower garden, and you have the view of the full length and width of the grounds with a stunning backdrop of limestone cliffs and walls at one end, the defensive walls of the Château des Sénéchaux on one side, and the river and fields on the other.

As you enter through the private access gate, your eyes will be drawn to the river and limestone cliffs on your left, and you will be tempted to head past the pavilion along the river walkway and terrace, all the way along towards the river balcony. However, your hosts will guide you into the property, letting you explore the grounds at your leisure. Inside you will discover a warm and welcoming hideaway, cosy yet luxurious, intimate and romantic, with a close-up view of the river and countryside.  

On a hot summer's day, you have so many choices, from making the most of the cool of the building by curling up in an armchair with a book to read, or lazily stretching on the settee for a doze, or lying in the shade of awning with the warmth of the sun around you, and for those who seek to enhance their tan, the entire garden is at your disposal for sunbathing.

In such close proximity to the river, this property is ideally suited for those who enjoy a dip, or maybe you will consider bringing your paddle-board with you. There are canoes to hire all the way along the river, and fishing is very popular with the locals.

In the cooler months, the wood burner adds a visible warmth to the background heating, and the property becomes cosy and private as you close out the  cold and sip at your hot chocolate or glass of wine.

The evenings are beautiful in the pavilion, with birdsong, and even the owls who live in the tower put on a show. The sound of the river soothes away your troubles, and sleep comes so easily as the rural air lulls you into perfect relaxation.